Russ Ray

Trying to become more like Jesus

My New Year’s resolution + 4 days

Leave a comment

january-1I’m not generally a resolution-making kind of guy, because my track record is so lousy.

My 2012 resolution: do an in-depth study on the Gospel of Matthew. I’ve found it intriguing whenever I’ve breezed through it, but I wanted to do a slower study on my own. The result: I think I bailed on my time with God for 3 months, tried to play catch up on a 1-year Bible plan in March, and then I completed 92.1% of it by the end of the year (thanks for those stats, YouVersion!)

My 2011 resolution: blog every weekday. The result: LOL

My 2010 resolution: I think I was actually worse then with my time with God than I am today, which must have been zero or less. The result: More success than the 2012 edition of this resolution, thanks to a brother who pushed me.

So, why bother this year, right? Right…

I guess that’s why I’m going to try and roll all three years into one resolution this year. I’m off to a great start so far (0 for 3 days). We shall see how it works next week…

Do you have any New Year’s resolutions?

Leave a Reply

