Russ Ray

Trying to become more like Jesus

I have been writing…

1 Comment

…just not stuff you can read yet.

One of my big projects right now is a play I’m writing for the annual Union County Public Library charity event this fall. Every year they do a murder mystery for a fundraiser, and this year is their centennial anniversary. It’s a historical-based mystery on the Carnegie Libraries, which is a fascinating subject if you ever want to get lost in Google one day.

I also wrote a blog post for Indiana Wesleyan’s faculty blog. We’ll see if it gets published. I doubt most of you will be interested in that, but I’ll probably link to it anyway. It’s about how teachers are really shepherds, and Jesus was a shepherd too.

I also have a long-term idea to write some sort of long-form prose, but I’m still working on the details of what that will eventually look like.

Sad news, I fell off the wagon a couple of weeks ago when we got back from vacation. Not much to say about that except I got back on the wagon, mended that hole in the fence and secured the area with some additional accountability. I am thankful that the accountability tools that I put in place a couple of months ago have held, so that is a praise.

That is all.

One thought on “I have been writing…

  1. I want to be the killer.

Leave a Reply

