Russ Ray

Trying to become more like Jesus

Invalid request: Yes for Sex

Leave a comment

Hey, that little three-letter word is gonna drive up the hits!

I got nothin’ today, but I found something funny at work to carry me over. Here is an actual ticket that was written from someone on our team about a bug that they found in our software:

When I put in Yes for Sex, I get an Invalid Request. We have defined what values can go in there so let us enumerate this field and not have it a free text.

The title is even worse:

Sex on patient should be enumerated

I don’t know about you, but I object to treating sex as free text, and I also object to sex on patient.

This almost reads as a bad translation from another language.

Leave a Reply

